9 Month Update! (Oh, and I’m getting married.)

It’s been a little over nine months since I last wrote a blog post. Time has flown by so fast, I can’t believe it’s been that long since I’ve written. (Although, I’m sure most bloggers can relate to that sentiment. Lol)

I don’t have too many excuses for my absence other than:

  • I didn’t feel the desire to write.
  • Bad time management.
  • Distracted by real life issues and a busy season.

It’s been an amazing year. I had a time of reflection yesterday, and I wished that I had chronicled the year better. So many things happened, and I learned so much. And, little did I know that it would be my final year of singlehood.

Yes, folks, I’m getting married.

steveandi2

 

I became engaged on November 29th, 2014. Steve proposed to me at the zoo in front of the koala exhibit. We had been friends for about a year and a half, and after a couple of weeks of getting to know him better…I decided that I was willing to spend the rest of my life with him. (And I’ve only fallen more in love with him everyday.) We’ve set the date for March 28th, 2015.

savethedate

We’re both so excited. I’d say, “I can’t wait.” but I feel there’s no need to say it as time is still speeding by so fast. I’d wish it slow down so I can savor the time better…

Which is why I’ve decided to make a series of blog posts reviewing the year 2014, catch all of you up on my life, and bringing in a new season for me: married life.

I can’t (and won’t) promise a time frame, as life has been consistently busy these past few (nine) months, but I’ve purposely set to free up my schedule and give myself some more free time. Writing is a form of relaxation for me, and it’s nice to think back on my memories, and display my thoughts out into words.

I hope you all were at least able to follow me through Facebook (personal page), my Instagram (public), and my Twitter (when I was active).

Thank you so much for following me thus far, and I hope you’ll continue to do so.

Now to tackle all the comments that have collected! Lol

4 comments

  1. Congratulations!

  2. madiupwardbound · · Reply

    So happy for you❤️❤️❤️ Oh so happy!

    1. Thank you so much!!!

Leave a Reply

That I Might Have Life

He came that I might have life, and have it abundantly. - John 10:10

anotherbrothermark

Just another WordPress.com site

Girls for God

encouraging young ladies to live their lives for their Savior in this world of silent persecution

The Vine Vigil

Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour: 1 Peter 5:8

All Things Healthy and Refreshing!

......I love life as simple as it gets. In the purest form!

Micaela Writes

~ to tell you my story is to tell of Him ~ Psalm 19:14 ~

Eclectic Kettlebell

Eclectic: not following any one system, but selecting and using what are considered the best elements of all systems

In Skirts And Wellies

I'm Just A Feminine Farmgirl

Urocyon's Meanderings

"The Truth Shall Make Ye Fret." -- T. Pratchett

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

New Dress A Day

365 Days. 365 New Outfits. 365 Dollars.

