A Day in My Life

Blogember 7A day in your life.

For this prompt, I decided to follow an IG photo challenge that I’ve been wanting to do for a while. It’s #mydayinphotos; you take a photo every hour of your day. While I didn’t manage one every single hour (my life’s not that entertaining) I think I did pretty well. Check out my IG to see more details, and consider following me. 😉

20131107-222411.jpg

7AM: I turn to my Bible and read a Psalm; pray; and sing/listen to a hymn.

20131107-222430.jpg

8AM: I get ready for the day. Oil pulling, teeth regimen, choosing attire, hair care, face wash, and whatever else needs done. 😛

20131107-222529.jpg

9AM: After making breakfast and taking my supplements, I head out for a morning walk.

20131107-222543.jpg

10AM: Social networking, and tackling my “Water Later List” on YouTube.

20131107-222559.jpg

11AM: I decided to watch the Duggar’s episode where Josh and Anne get engaged during my lunch. 😛

20131107-222634.jpg

12PM: I didn’t take a picture, but I hung out with Dad and my sister, laughing over some stuff on the computer.

20131107-222646.jpg

1PM: Library, and my second walk.

20131107-222714.jpg

2PM: Cleaning up my Pinterest. 😛

20131107-222724.jpg

3PM: Hanging out with these peeps. Conversatin’ and learnin’.

20131107-222735.jpg

4PM: Sermon time! “Knowing the Will of God” by Dr. Sam Gipp.

20131107-222747.jpg

5-6PM: Continued studies and a rest period.

20131107-222804.jpg

7PM: Taco Soup for Dinner!

20131107-222815.jpg

8PM: My Dad, sister, and I ran out for a late night errand. I ran into the grocery with my sister to get a drink I’ve been craving. Turns out I forgot my wallet at home, and needed an ID for writing checks. The lady behind me kindly put it on her tab and asked me to “pay it forward.” I’m thankful for her charity, but hate that I had to accept it out of forgetfulness, lol.

20131107-222825.jpg

9PM: A little bit of everything, LOL. Winding down for the night.

20131107-224704.jpg

10PM: Ending with a lame selfie, of course. 😛 Night peeps.

After sharing this post on Facebook, I thought I’d add my response to someone’s comment.

“While it may seem like a silly thing to do, having done this challenge, I was able to spot some time slots that I slacked in and could have done better. My afternoons get a little lazy. 😉 I recently read the passage in scripture about “redeeming the time” in Ephesians 5 (also found in Colossians 4), and I’m trying to take that to heart.”

“See then that ye walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise, Redeeming the time, because the days are evil.” Ephesians 5:16-17

The Lord has given me this time, and this season, in my life and I need to use it wisely. This challenge was a reminder of that. Taking the day hour by hour, just trying to fill it up with something for the Lord’s glory. I cherish the free time I have, but I must keep busy.

While this post may seem vain and foolish to some (The Power of Negative Thinking), I am really thankful that I did this.

5 comments

  1. I think it’s a good idea. Even if you don’t post them in a blog. Taking pictures every hour of what your are doing.. I think most of us would be rather shocked at how little we do that worth the time we spent.

    1. I’m trying to make a “life binder”, also called a “home management binder.” In it I hope to keep a daily log of what I do, to help keep me accountable for my daily actions. I keep a journal, but it’s not for that purpose, lol.

      1. That sounds like a good idea. Maybe I should do this.

      2. I may write a post, or make a video, on mine once I put it to regular use. :] Really it’ll be like a diary, lol. I know historically women would keep several journals or diaries; personal, business, family, prayer, study, Bible, etc. It’s a good way to develop discipline. LOL

      3. It would be. 😛

Leave a Reply

That I Might Have Life

He came that I might have life, and have it abundantly. - John 10:10

anotherbrothermark

Just another WordPress.com site

Girls for God

encouraging young ladies to live their lives for their Savior in this world of silent persecution

The Vine Vigil

Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour: 1 Peter 5:8

All Things Healthy and Refreshing!

......I love life as simple as it gets. In the purest form!

Micaela Writes

~ to tell you my story is to tell of Him ~ Psalm 19:14 ~

Eclectic Kettlebell

Eclectic: not following any one system, but selecting and using what are considered the best elements of all systems

In Skirts And Wellies

I'm Just A Feminine Farmgirl

Urocyon's Meanderings

"The Truth Shall Make Ye Fret." -- T. Pratchett

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

New Dress A Day

365 Days. 365 New Outfits. 365 Dollars.

