Whole Wheat Brownies

I want brownies. But healthy brownies. They probably won’t be as nutritional as eating raw vegetables, but I need a treat once in a while. Especially since I have dropped all white flour and white sugar, I have not had anything like that for a long time

But for me to eat a brownie, it has to have whole wheat flour and pure can sugar. And some of you may know that finding desert recipes that are 100% Whole Wheat with; no sugar, healthier alternatives to sugar, or pure cane sugar is very difficult.

Luckily I found some.

Zucchini Brownies

These brownies look DELICIOUS. Do you see that picture? It made my stomach grumble and my mouth flood in the amount of time it takes for my eyes to send the signals to my brain in order for the image to process. That fast. And they have vegetables in it. But no, that doesn’t mean it is any healthier than the other brownies.

Simple Whole Wheat Brownies

These look like they are easy to make. Sound like they should work. And sound quick. I say sound because there isn’t much feedback on the actual brownies. But for the feedback they have, it’s all good report. This will be the recipe I fall back on.

Whole Wheat Brownies that need Converted

When I say converted, I mean that I will have to replace some of the ingredients. Like it requires some white flour, that is a no no for me. And it requires white sugar, but all I have to do is replace that with pure cane sugar. But it requires a lot of sugar, but it may be the same amount for the rest of the recipes. I just noticed it here. I don’t really care for this recipe.

Some of the recipes above will need alterations, but they shouldn’t be too hard. I’ll give you feed back on how it went.

I will also give a report on a peanut butter cake cake that I am making with a no sugar icing, and molasses cookies that I am making for my Dad’s 41st birthday this weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

That I Might Have Life

He came that I might have life, and have it abundantly. - John 10:10

anotherbrothermark

Just another WordPress.com site

Girls for God

encouraging young ladies to live their lives for their Savior in this world of silent persecution

The Vine Vigil

Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour: 1 Peter 5:8

All Things Healthy and Refreshing!

......I love life as simple as it gets. In the purest form!

Micaela Writes

~ to tell you my story is to tell of Him ~ Psalm 19:14 ~

Eclectic Kettlebell

Eclectic: not following any one system, but selecting and using what are considered the best elements of all systems

In Skirts And Wellies

I'm Just A Feminine Farmgirl

Urocyon's Meanderings

"The Truth Shall Make Ye Fret." -- T. Pratchett

MidwifeThinking

Dr Rachel Reed

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

New Dress A Day

365 Days. 365 New Outfits. 365 Dollars.

